A+ R A-
Sunday, 14 July 2013 17:27

Structure of the Ministry

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Ministry is headed by a Minister, who is sometimes assisted by a Deputy Minister.  The Ministry is responsible for providing political guidance and advise.

At management level, the Ministry is headed by a Principal Secretary who is answerable to the Minister.  There are four departments, each headed by Director and 19 Diplomatic Missions including 2 Consulate Generals.  There is also the Legal Affairs Section which is responsible for Treaties and other international legal instruments which Malawi is party to ;

The Ministry’s Departments are;

  • Administration and Finance
  • International Cooperation
  • Political Affairs
  • Protocol

The Malawi Diplomatic Missions abroad also form part of the Ministry’s organizational structure.

Read 180669 times Last modified on Wednesday, 29 October 2014 12:57

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Location and Contacts

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
P.O. Box 30315
                Capital City,  Lilongwe 3


Tel: +265 1 789 088/789 115
Fax: +265 1 788 482/789 112

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

FacebookMySpaceTwitterGoogle BookmarksLinkedin